Another Site Announcement

Image via fanpop

So it’s slow going on twilog.net. Jeremy is working on it in his spare time (which he doesn’t have much of) and I’m hoping we can get it up and running soon.

I was thinking about the new site earlier as I was walking around the important and the Twilight soundtrack blared from my Ipod. Jeremy wants to move everything over to a blog we can actually put ads on so that writing the blog can be my job.

Did you catch that? He’s actually giving me an excuse to constantly look up Twilight/Rob Pattinson stuff online all day, obsessively scrutinize paparazzi pictures of the cast taken on errands, think of new adventures for Mini Edward and demand all the cool Twilight merch (like that mousepad pictured above. Even though I have a laptop, I still want that) instead of doing my share of the chores and just generally being a productive member of society.

I can’t explain how happy this makes me! It’s always been my dream to write for a living and since I learned how, I’ve filled up numerous journals and spiral notebooks writing down my personal thoughts or observations about everything. And now that there’s a chance that I might have a chance to support myself doing the most fun thing in the world to me (writing my thoughts and feelings about all things Twilight), I’m super excited.

I will be keeping you guys updated as things progress and probably asking your opinion on how the site should look and other shiz like that. We will also hold our very first contest soon after we launch, as a thank you to all of you who have been with us since the beginning.

Stay tuned!

5 Comments

  1. loving the mousepad =)
    n great!! wish I could write for a living, I’ve got plenty of notebooks filled out with my thought and some short stories and stuff. I used to write a lot before university.

    • That’s so cool. Have you done that since you were a kid? I used to write weird things, like I had this project where I would write down infomercial phone numbers and the crappy things they were advertising. I had a little chart already made in my notebook and everything.

      I was a strange child lol.

      • I wrote a LOT of short stories as a kid, and of course I kept a diary, so I wrote fantasy and my personal experiencies/hopes/dreams. Haven’t looked at them in or 6 years I think.
        I love your writing down infomercials lol, never thought of doing that

      • @alover- Yeah, I don’t know why I did that, I think it was an obsession with cataloging things. I still like to keep organized folders for school, so that’s still with me. I like to look at my old stuff, just to see what I thought about back then. Fun trip down memory lane!

        @Ana- Thank you so much! I hope it works out too. I’m glad to see you on Twitter :)

  2. I’m happy for you! I hope it works out. :D


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.