Dr. Carlisle Cullen IS Dr. Love

The other night I was watching one of the best movies of all time, Romy and Michelle’s High School Reunion, with my sister and her boyfriend. He had never seen it, and of course that needed to be rectified right away.

When we got towards the end of the movie, where Sandy Frink (the school dork who had a crush on Michele) lands in a helicopter at the reunion, they played the Robert Palmer song, “Bad Case of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)”. Here’s the clip from the movie. The song begins at the 5:05 mark (but the moment at 2:04 is one of my favorite parts of the movie).

If you have never seen this movie, Netflix it now. You’ll thank me.

Anyway, as we were watching that part I thought, “Wow. What a perfect song for Carlisle. I bet someone has made a fan video for him on youtube with this song.” Lo and behold, when I check Letters To Twilight today, they have a post about the good doctor with this fan video included.

That one is pretty good, although watching it, I realized exactly how little he’s in the movie. I know it’s pretty much impossible, but can we have a decent amount of Carlisle in New Moon? That would be pretty great.

One song I think would be great for a Carlisle fan video is “Doctor Love” by Kiss. This is the song being used in all the Cherry Dr. Pepper commercials on TV with Gene Simmons. This song is now on my iPod. I also quickly looked for a Carlisle fan video with this song, but no luck.

This is the re-record for the commercials but if you kind the original, it’s pretty good.

The lyrics are pretty racy, so that’s why I think it would be perfect. “I got the cure you’re thinking of…” Oh, yes you do Carlisle. Yes you do.

See? Esme knows what’s up.

2 Comments

  1. Hell, yes Esme knows what’s up!
    I love Carlise (you can examine me anytime) Cullen!

    • Heck yes, Dr. Cullen is yummy!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.