Another Reason March 21st Can’t Come Fast Enough!

 

 

"Be very still...I just want to try something."

"Be very still...I just want to try something."

I was checking some of my favorite celeb gossip sites before I took a nap, and y’all, I saw THIS:

http://www.celebuzz.com/twilight-dvd-feature-deleted-makeout-s85341/

I barely read the article. More Edward and Bella makeout scenes was all I needed to know! I didn’t think I could be anymore excited for the DVD to be released, and now I’m in total freak out mode!

The one kiss they did show was so sizzling, I didn’t even mind that it was the only one in the whole movie. I honestly felt I shouldn’t be watching it, I thought it was that intense. I can only imagine from which scene these were cut. The meadow (PLEASE, more meadow scenes WITH dialogue! We were screwed out of that), or were there more prom scenes? I need to know!

I’m also so excited for the Twilight Directors Notebook. We have a unused gift card to Target from a few Christmases back, and so I think that is what it will be going to. (You are ok with that…right Jeremy? You better be! I mean, pretty please?) Just so everyone knows, the next issue of Entertainment Weekly will have a sneak peek of the directors notebook, and also an interview with Catherine Hardwick. 

Now on to all the different versions of the DVD that are going to be released. I’m thinking Jeremy and I will be going with the Borders version, since I really want all those postcards and it’s not too outrageous of a price. If  we were millionaires (or I had a job, at least), we would be getting the one from Amazon, since it’s Blu Ray and it comes with the jewelry box, the soundtrack, the watch and a bunch of other stuff. But at around 70 bucks, I don’t know how many people are going to be paying for that.

What about the DVD are you guys looking forward to? Where do you like to get your merchandise?

-Whitley

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

