BAD Pictures of the Twilight Cast: Rob Edition

Yes, they do exist.

I considered doing a post about my favorite pictures of Rob and the rest of the cast, but I figured we’d be here all day since that list is never ending. But then I thought a post of pictures of them that I hate would be of a reasonable length, plus it’s just funnier. These are the pictures that, whenever I see them on random blogs or in a montage for a youtube video, I avert my eyes quickly and just pretend I never saw it. First I will do Rob (hahaha, I wish), then next week I will write about Kristen, Kellan and so on.

I’m going to apologize in advance for any trauma this post may cause you. I reccomend having the Vanity Fair or Entertainment Weekly photoshoots open in another tab to wash your eyes out.

We’re going to start with Rob, but I have a confession to make. Before I got into Twilight, before I read the book but I knew they were making a movie, I would read the gossip on the internet about it because I knew my mom was excited for it and I was looking for stuff to send her. I had seen pictures of Rob in these articles, but I…I didn’t think he was hot.

THERE. I said it.

It’s not that I thought he was ugly or anything, because I certainly didn’t. I just didn’t see what the big deal was. But also, I had only seen pictures of him like the ones at the Sex Drive premiere where he was looking slightly high and sweaty. I thought his hair was pretty cool, and he had an interesting face, but that was about it. It wasn’t until I saw him in action as Edward that I realised just how sexy he really is.

I said that because I want to make it clear that I am not like some of Rob’s fans who think that EVERY SINGLE THING he has ever done is TOTALLY HOTT!, and I can understand and laugh at his imperfections because he is human, like all of us.

So first, I saw this picture last night on Robsessed and it made me laugh my ass off. The link to the picture is here (http://www.robsessedpattinson.com/2008/11/so-he-can-take-bad-picture.html) and the here is the actual picture.

Just...wow

Just...wow

This makes me speechless. How did he do that with his beautiful face? It’s like half his face is really happy to be there, and the other side is just like “meh” about it. There is no explanation for this. Was he unaware that a picture was being taken of him and his weird eyed friend there? That can’t be it because they are facing and looking at the camera, posing for a picture. Was he TRYING to make an ugly face as a joke? Because I am not laughing, Rob. (Oh wait, I actually am. If you follow the link and click on the picture, it gets way bigger and it had me laughing until I couldn’t breathe). No matter what the reason, Rob, please never make this face again, and all will be right in my universe. Kthanx.

I hate this picture so much, it actually pains me to look at it. His face reminds me of Robin Williams, which is very confusing for me to see when I’m ready to be feeling lustful from seeing a picture of Rob. It’s a little traumatizing to me. What makes me the maddest about this picture is I’m sure every other picture they took of him during this shoot was gorgeous. I mean, you have the most beautiful man alive as the subject and it’s pretty hard to go wrong with that, but they did. Like, what is he doing with his fingers in this picture? And the way his hips are like jutting to one side? Was he…dancing? If so, I need to make a mental note (Note to self, when Rob and I get married, there will be no dancing at our wedding. NONE). I don’t like this picture because it is a tad homosexual looking and even though there is nothing wrong with that, I just can’t bare to stand the thought of my precious Rob gay. It would be trauma I went through when Lance Bass came out times 1000.


I don’t get this. When I first saw this picture ages ago, it took me a few seconds of looking to see that there was a bow in there, and that it wasn’t just his hair all balled up. I was genuinely horrified and confused for a moment, but then I was like, “But wait…why… is there a…bow in it?”

This was the night of the VMA’s when I personally thought Rob was looking extremely hot. His hair and his outfit and the amount of stubble was PERFECT. But in this picture, he looks more like a zombie than a vampire.

That’s enough for now. Too many bad pictures of him will kill the soul. Here’s something for all of us to help with the pain.

There now. A GOOD picture from the VMA’s. I feel better.

-Whitley



3 Comments

  1. Mmmm I’d still take him, even on his worst days…lol.

  2. […] that I said MOST of them. One of the photoshoots includes one of the pictures I used in my bad pictures of the Twilight cast: Rob edition post. Scroll down to the picture I said reminds me of Robin Williams (*shudder*) to see what […]

  3. […] finally time for Part Two in our Bad Pictures of the Twilight Cast series. Awhile ago, I did Rob, *ahem*…rather, I did A POST about Rob’s bad pictures. Now it’s Kristen’s […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

