Off To Memphis and Packing For My Trip!

So I am going on a Spring Break vacation with my mom, my little sister and my little brother to Tennessee. We are taking an Elvis Presley vacation, so we are going to Tupelo to visit the house where he grew up, and of course Memphis to see Sun Studios and Graceland. Our flight leaves around 5 AM tomorrow, so I wanted to get one last post in before my 3 day absence. I’m taking my laptop along, but who knows how the Internet connection in the hotel is going to be.

I wanted to share the good news. I am now the owner of a POCKET EDWARD! (Now to be known as Mini Edward on this blog, since I don’t want to steal Lauren’s name for hers)

cimg1376

Jessie and I went to the mall and each got one. I was highly entertained, as I always am, by the misspelling on the packaging.

cimg1361

He will be coming with me on the trip, as this is my first plane ride ever, and I pretty much want to vom just thinking about it. I will pull my trusty Mini Edward out of my bag and think back to one of my favorite parts in Eclipse:

Bella: So let’s say my bad luck did crash the plane. What exactly were YOU going to do about it?
Edward: Why is the plane crashing?
Bella: The pilots are passed out drunk.
Edward: Easy. I’d fly off the plane.
Bella: Both engines have exploded and we’re falling in a death spiral toward the earth.
Edward: I’d wait ’till we were close enough to the ground, get a good grip on you, kick out the wall, and jump. Then I’d run you back to the scene of the accident, and we’d stumble around like the two luckiest survivors in history. 

Oh Edward. If only you were real.

This was the scene earlier as I was packing my carry-on bag.

cimg1400

Got my keys to be able to get back in my apartment when I get back,some clothes, my makeup bag including my Urban Decay eye shadows and my favorite lip balm, my wallet with my 20 bucks and driver’s licence, my phone and most important of all, MINI EDWARD.

I think I’m prepared.

-Whitley

4 Comments

  1. Have a great trip! Enjoy your first plane ride! Remember, chew gum on take off and landing so your ears don’t get so plugged.

    Say Hey to the Vampire Bubba from me!

  2. Have a Great Trip Whit!!!! and I will see you on FRIDAY for the TWILIGHT RELEASE PARTY BABY!!!! It will be a blast!
    oh and my Pocket Edward told me to tell yours Hi!
    Miss you and see you soon!!!!!

  3. Keep working ,great job!

  4. LOL this is AWESOME!!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

