Mini Edward in Tennessee, Day One

This morning, Mini Edward and I embarked on our first great adventure. We were taking not one, but two flights today to get to Memphis for my Elvis vacation. I had to wake up super early since our plane left at 5 AM (Edward was already awake because, duh he doesn’t sleep. Not at all.)

We began the trip to the airport at 3:30 AM. 

cimg1403

Edward had to endure my sister swooning over him, and she admired the pea coat too.

cimg1405 

Once at the airport, we had to wait for our bags to be checked, and Edward was getting a little antsy…

cimg1411

Oh, you want to go check out the news stand and see if there are any good books? Ok, we can go see what’s up.

cimg1408

Oh my gosh, Edward! Look what you found! I know, I totally need it on my very scary first flight, but my mom won’t let me buy ANOTHER copy. It’s going to be just you and me. 

cimg1419

We are finally up in there air. I’m keeping calm by looking at the gorgeous sunrise and of course, Edward is there to help me out.

cimg1421

Thanks for the Sprite, Edward! It totally made me feel better!

cimg1426

No, no Edward. I don’t need the vom bag. I’m totally fine. But thanks for caring so much!

cimg14271 

I’m fine because we’ve finally landed! YEA! No more plane flying today! Now off to the rental car place…

cimg14321

What? NO SILVER VOLVOS TO RENT?! I know, it’s such an outrage! But don’t let that get to you, Edward. We have a ton of stuff to choose from to do today now that we are here. What would you like to see?

cimg1433

I know, there is a lot to choose from. I guess we will have to see what tomorrow brings…

-Whitley

4 Comments

  1. I’m so glad that you lived through the plane ride! I was worried about you all day and I wanted to text you but I wasn’t sure if you had your phone on. I miss you already and have fun! see you friday!
    -Jess

  2. […] yet. Finally, the last thing for this post is someone the regular readers have been introduced to before. In a horrible accident, I ended up with Jessie’s Mini Edward along with mine, and […]

  3. Oh, that pic blog post was so cool! How creative 🙂

    • Thank you! I had a lot of fun with that. I hope I can take mini Edward on way more adventures.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

