Wal Mart Sucks: Part Two

Look at that picture. Rob knows what’s up.

When I was at Wal Mart last night with Jeremy picking up a few things, I had to go over to the “Twilight section” and see if they finally got some stuff in. I’m not going to be picky here, I just want some fraking buttons, maybe a key chain or two (or five). We headed over there, me a little warily. I wasn’t sure what we would find, considering what had happened last time.

There was nothing. Not even a shelf of unnecessary Doritos. There was a big empty spot where that shelf had been, and the wall was all filled up with the fug purses from last time. Even the big display signs were gone. 

I didn’t panic. I stayed calm and told myself they were probably just moving the display. While Jeremy went and stood in line for the check out, I asked at Customer Service  to see of they were moving the display to another part of the store. The woman working the counter told me, “Go to the fitting room, and they will show you where it is.”

I walked over to the fitting room, which is incidentally where the stuff HAD been. I suppose they thought I was stupid and needed to be lead the entire 5 feet there by an associate.

Two employees, girls about my age, were standing in the big empty spot and they looked as confused as I was. One of them said, “I just got here. I had no idea they were moving it!” She went to ask the girl in jewelery (really, I had been lead all over the whole store at this point) and she told us, “Yeah, that’s over, and they aren’t getting any more. That’s all that’s left.” and she pointed to one bracelet and one pack of buttons.

So. The moral of the story is go to your Wal Mart ASAP and buy what you want, because according to the employees at mine, they are not going to be carrying that stuff much longer. I think this is pretty stupid of them personally. I guess they don’t want to make more money or something. But all you lucky beotches go and buy your buttons and bags and key chains so I can live vicariously through y’all. 

Looks like they will be seeing me around at Hot Topic again.

-Whitley



1 Comment

  1. […] I was at another Wal Mart in our area (not the one in our town, nothing Twilight related in that hell hole) and saw these in the dollar aisle. Of course I had to get all three. They’re collectibles! I […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

