Cast Pictures From New Moon Set (April 18,2009)

I decided to start dating these posts in the title, since so many pictures have been released and I want anyone who is reading the post to know immediately how old (or new) the pictures are.

These are from Vancity Allie, who camped out with a few friends in front of the set where they are filming all the Cullen house scenes, and she and her friends were really lucky because on the way back from lunch, the cast stopped to give hugs!

She says,

“We were cold, really cold. I wasn’t planning on camping out like that so I was freezing as I wasn’t really dressed appropriately (my hockey jersey and a mini skirt and leggings).

But we did it. We froze our asses off until 6 AM in the morning and wow, were we ever rewarded!

 

The teenage girls took off, and we were the final four. We were just about to give up hope when some headlights blinded us and a white SUV pulled up… but instead of screeching off like normal… they SLOWED DOWN!

We saw Peter roll down his window…

And believe it or not… Peter Facinelli (Carlisle), Kristen Stewart (Bella), and Nikki Reed (Rosalie) in full hair and make up got out of the van! Peter said, “We just have to get out and give you girls hugs for waiting all this time!” Hugs all around. Kristen asked Amy how long we’d been there, and Amy said “10 minutes” at first and then eventually told her the truth. Nikki was just beaming… she looked great and her new wig looked amazing.

We were super excited to see they were in full hair and makeup, all dressed up in the new costumes for the Birthday Party scene!”

You can check out the entire story over at her blog. She also has video of Peter stopping and being so super nice. That was so cool of him and the others to stop and say hello and pose for pictures.

Speaking of pictures, here they are.

peter1

peter2

kandn2

robandashley

Pretty cool! Everyone is thinking this is when they were fliming the birthday scene, so these are the outfits we will be seeing on the big screen.

Also, Jackson Rathbone stopped by (anyone else always get confused? I’ve typed Jasper Rathbone before) and stopped for pictures as well. He was also sporting a new hairdo.

jacksper

Ummmm…I don’t know how I feel about this. At all. Well, actually I do know I feel, but there’s no way I can be diplomatic about it.

I hate it.

I loved this:

This was hot to me! I was discussing this with Jeremy yesterday too, by the way. I was telling him how Jasper didn’t get hot for me until the baseball scene, and he continued to stay sexy through the rest of the movie. I didn’t think he was cute at all in the first half, and I think it was because his hair looked weird most of the time.

I’m very picky about guy’s hair. It’s the first thing I notice about them, and if a guy has sexy hair, then he’s hot in my book.

This, for example, is not hot to me:

His hair is like, too restrained or something. It needs to be free to roam whereever it wants. 

A lot of people that like the new look are saying it’s actually more in tune with his character, being from the Civil War era and all, he should have a bit more going on in the sideburns department (Oh Lord, the new sideburns look like mutton chops!), and his hairdo would be a bit more relaxed and natural.

I really don’t care. They already fucked up by showing me Jasper with sexy gelled hair in the first movie, and they should have followed through on that.

*stamps foot angrily*

Oh well. I’m probably judging too harshly. Jasper could look even sexier on film with this new look. I will let you know how I feel after the movie.

-Whitley

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

