Entertainment Tonight New Moon Coverage (April 24, 2009)

I am late with this since I was at my little sister’s drill team spring show when this aired. I know everyone has probably seen it already, but here you go.

Ok, my first question after watching these is this: What the F are they talking about when they mention this dream sequence that makes Edward look like a “demon”? That wasn’t in the book! Rob even said people are going to be like, “No, you can’t do that!” They better not have fucked up this movie, or I will be severely pissed.  The only thing I can come up with right now as to what might be is she dreams Edward is killing people or something. Edward doesn’t kill people (unless they are bad, but that was long before he met Bella). That did not happen in the book. I’m trying to reserve judgement, since Rob looked so excited about it, but I really freakin hope this doesn’t screw up thr movie. 

My second thought was, “SQUEE! Jacob and Bella and the bikes!” and I must say that Taylor’s muscles did interesting ripply things as he was pushing that bike, and I didn’t mind at all.

Thirdly, I really hope Rob sings at least one song for the New Moon soundtrack. If they are going to make us suffer through (supposedly) Madonna or the Jonas Brothers (another rumor, please God let it be a rumor), then that soundtrack is going to NEED Rob.

And lastly, I call bullshit on the final secert. Rob and Kristen are boning, and that’s ok. Well, maybe not actually doing it, but something is going on. I have my reasons for feeling this way, chiefly because of this article from Lainey Gossip (I know, I know) which states:

“So about Rob and Kristen. Rob has been very gracious in answering questions about his perceived “method” crush on Kristen during filming. Apparently he’d propose to her all the time and she’d blow him off – something he has openly acknowledged, something he laughs about, something he’ll roll with just because he’s amused by it too.
The buzz around them is that when they are interviewed alone, without each other, they are completely natural, totally eat ease, and speak wonderfully of each other. However when they are together it gets weird and awkward. Weird and awkward. Everyone’s observation on Saturday was weird and awkward. 

On Saturday during our interview, Kristen could not look at Rob. She was so nervous, she was trembling, she was blushing, she was painfully uncomfortable. Off camera it was all she could do to stay away from him, clinging to Rachelle and Nikki, almost afraid to be left alone with him.

Then there was that moment when we were rolling and she was asked about Rob’s audition, when she knew that he was Edward. It took place on the director’s bed. Needless to say – it was a hot situation. While describing her chemistry with Rob and why she enjoys working with them and why he was such a great partner, as he looked on beside her intently waiting for her answers, she stumbled and stammered, becoming more and more embarrassed, still incapable of meeting his eyes, especially when he jokingly pressed her on her explanation that “Rob for the most part cannot lie”. 

In analysing it afterwards, and watching back the tape, to us it was the textbook behaviour of a girl – to borrow from Stephenie Meyer – in love with a guy trying desperately not to show it. Finally they changed the subject. 

Of course it was adorable. 

But …

She didn’t think so. For whatever reason, she was mortified about those few minutes. And I can tell you exclusively that immediately after the interview, she requested that the segment be removed from the cut piece. Which means it will not air. 

If there’s nothing there, why get rid of it, right? 

Kristen has a boyfriend. She’s been with him forever. Photo attached of the two together back in LA this weekend. But to all those Twilight superfans who are pining for a real life romance between the actors playing Edward and Bella, it’s probably not a stretch to believe in the possibility. 

And if I were to indulge in a little squealing myself, they would totally make a great couple.”

That’s just one  reason I do believe they like each other. I beleive I will do a post on this soon, since I have much more proof (well, proof to me) of this.

More New Moon coverage happening Monday on ET, so keep those DVR’s set!

-Whitley

2 Comments

  1. um, you are not the only one who didn’t see these on time – i also just got to them! and i have to say all the ET stuff is so hyped that it’s hard not to be a little disappointed with their short blurbs – plus, could they possibly drag this out any longer?! i mean wtf?! and mary hart is creeping me out (not as much as that photoshopped pis with the fur – and i am not talking about the fur coat he’s wearing in that shot, either – eek!).

    that being said, i’ll be tuning in for next week’s teasers!

    oh – and kristen is young – i would stammer and stuff if i were her age and around that kind of hotness, too! but yeah i’m sure she’s tapping that… who cares? let them do what they want as long as they don’t eff up this movie!! : )

    • OMG I died laughing when I saw that photo shopped Rob picture. I can’t believe that someone actually spent time making it, and then some people actually believed it.

      and thank you for agreeing with me about “Robsten” (haha). I’m sure they are totally doing it, and I don’t care because all that translates to the hotness on the screen, and that’s not a bad thing for Edward and Bella.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

