New Moon Set: Edward As An Apparition (May 4, 2009)

Lainey Gossip has some more pictures from the New Moon set where they are filming the scene where Bella first hears Edward’s voice, warning her against danger. To have Rob/Edward more present in the movie (they know their audience!), they have decided to actually “show” Edward speaking to her so we all get our fix. This is one change from the book I don’t have a problem with at all.



This is a picture I found from flickr that actually shows them arguing for the scene.


I’m a little worried as to how this will turn out, because it just seems really out there, but I’m hopeful. Rob and Kristen have the potential to do a good job with this.

See Lainey’s page to see the rest of the on set pictures and read her write up.

2 Comments

  1. I’m excited about this. I suggested that they put Rob in as Delusion-Edward months ago. I hope they give me screen credit.

    The arguing may not actually be arguing. They may be talking between shots. They could be shooting it various ways. This isn’t necessarily what ends up on the screen.

    The detail is great. Unlike The Bloated Toad instead of Bella Italia we are actually going to have a One-Eyed Pete’s sign.

    • Oh yeah I noticed that too. They even had brought in a USA Today newspaper stand. I love the attention to detail this time around.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

