I WANT!

Entertainment Weekly has some news on some new Twilight merchandise coming from the publishing company Little, Brown. These journals are going to be released on October 13 and will come in the decorative tin in the picture above. Also to be expected in the months leading up to the New Moon movie release are,

According to a press release from the publisher, the Breaking Dawn Special Edition, on stands Aug. 4, will include a DVD of the Breaking Dawn concert series and interviews with Meyer. Those who pick up the hardcover book can also expect a poster and reproduction of handwritten lyrics for “My Never,” by Blue October’s Justin Furstenfeld. For those hoping to buy books tied into New Moon, Little, Brown will release New Moon: The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion on Oct. 6 and New Moon trade and mass-market paperback tie-ins in September and November, respectively. They will also publish a New Moon Collector’s Edition on Oct. 6.

Time to start hoarding change so I don’t break the bank! I’m really looking forward to those journals. I have a weird almost fetish for anything writing related, and I’ve kept journals and diaries my whole life. I have beautiful journals that I’ve never written in because I can’t think of anything worthy enough to write in them. I foresee these Twilight journals will meet the same fate because they’re too beautiful to mar with my clumsy thoughts. I still can’t wait to have them, so they can have their own place on the bookshelf I’m going to get for all my Twilight stuff (Oh, Jeremy? If you’re reading this, we are going to get a bookshelf just for Twilight stuff. I just thought I should let you know. Kthanxbai).

2 Comments

  1. those journals are STUNNING! me want.

    • Me too! October seems too long to wait for them.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

