Oh, How I Wish I Was A Vampire

If you haven’t read the entire series yet, spoilers ahead!


When I read the Twilight saga for the first time, I found myself a little frustrated by Edward’s reluctance to turn Bella. I was completely on her side  throughout the entire series when she wanted to become a vampire.

It just made sense on so many levels. As a vampire, Bella would be relatively safe from all the harm from other vampires she was subject to as a human. Victoria would have had a way harder time trying to kill her, that’s for sure. The Volturi also couldn’t have had a problem with Bella knowing about the vampires, since she would actually be one of them. The most important reason, to me, was that if Bella was a vampire she and Edward could be together for, literally, forever. That was basically the only reason I needed to understand why Bella wanted to become one so desperately. When she finally got her wish (although I hated the way it happened), I was triumphant,  even though I knew it was the main conflict of the series and this happening meant it was over.

 Since reading Twilight, I’ve realized how many of my personal life problems wouldn’t even be an issue if I were one of the Cullen’s. No money for fun stuff? No problem, the Cullens are rich beyond my wildest imagination, so that would be no issue. In fact, having an unlimited amount of money with the smarts to always earn more would solve a LOT of problems.

Need to lose a few (more like 30) pounds? That’s cool, because as a vampire, you are instantly turned into the hottest version of yourself, and no more wondering how many calories are in your favorite sweets. You only need to consume cone thing to live, and that’s blood. As a vampire, you can’t get fat since you stay at peak physical condition, so exercising (which you wouldn’t even need to do for reasons other than recreation) would be no hardship.

I get frustrated when I have tons to do yet I need to sleep. What could I do with all that extra time that not needing sleep would free up? I might end up spending it like Emmett and Rosalie (heh heh) or like Edward or Carlisle, studying every possible topic in the world and earning several fancy degrees. Either way would be pretty productive.

Being a vampire just sounds pretty freakin’ awesome to me. Never getting sick, staying young and healthy with the ones you love forever, it’s a sweet deal all around.  Thanks to kdgrimmer from the hilarious blog I Love Mythical Creatures and All Things Twilight! for this totally adorable comic she posted on Friday.

Yeah, that’s totally me.

Hey everyone! We moved our blog! To see more funny stories and my musings on vampires, check us out at  Twilog.net